## GRANTON AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT 217 NORTH MAIN STREET SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD MEETING MONDAY, DECEMBER 22, 2014

Meeting called to order at 6:35 p.m. by President Theresa Hasz.

Roll call: Doug Eichten – here, John Richmond – here, Paul Knoff – here, Dennis Kuehn – here, Theresa Hasz – here. Also present were District Administrator Charles Buckel and Principal Rhonda Opelt.

Notice to Public was posted at the Granton School, Citizen's State Bank, Granton Post Office, and the school website.

Motion by Paul Knoff and seconded by Dennis Kuehn to convene in Executive Session at 6:37 p.m. under Sections 19.85(1)(a) and 19.85(1)(f) of Wisconsin Statutes. Sections 19.85(1)(a) and 19.85(1)(f) allow a meeting to be closed to the public when a government body is going to deliberate concerning a case which was the subject of any judicial or quasi-judicial trial or hearing before that governmental body, or where governmental body considers financial, medical, social or personal histories or disciplinary date of specific persons, preliminary consideration of specific personnel problems or the investigation of charges against specific persons except where Section 19.85(b) applies, which, if discussed in public would be likely to have a substantial adverse effect upon the reputation of any person referred to in such histories or date or involved in such problems or investigations. Roll call vote: Eichten – yes, Hasz – yes, Knoff – yes, Kuehn – yes, Richmond – yes. Motion carried.

The purpose of the closed meeting is to conduct expulsion hearings in accordance with Section 120.13 (1)(c) of the Wisconsin Statutes and to review and discuss pupil records, as defined in Section 118.125 of the Wisconsin Statutes.

Action taken, as presented, in Executive Session.

Motion by Doug Eichten and seconded by John Richmond to move from Executive Session to Regular Session at 8:59 p.m. Roll call vote: Eichten – yes, Hasz – yes, Knoff – yes, Kuehn – yes, Richmond – yes. Motion carried.

Motion by John Richmond and seconded by Paul Knoff to adjourn at 9:00 p.m. Voice vote. Motion carried.

Paul Knoff, Clerk	
•	
Theresa A. Hasz. President	