## GRANTON AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT 217 NORTH MAIN STREET SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD MEETING SATURDAY, MAY 19, 2012

Meeting called to order at 1:00 p.m. by President Theresa Hasz.

Roll call: Doug Eichten – here, John Richmond – absent, Paul Knoff – here, Dennis Kuehn – here, Theresa Hasz – here. Also present were Charles Buckel and Jim Streifel.

Notice to Public was posted at the Granton School, Citizen's State Bank, Granton Post Office, and the school website.

Pledge of Allegiance led by President Theresa Hasz.

Motion by Dennis Kuehn and seconded by Doug Eichten to approve the agenda. Voice vote. Motion carried.

Motion by Doug Eichten and seconded by Dennis Kuehn to convene in Executive Session at 1:02 p.m. under Wisconsin Statute 19.85 (1)(c)(e)(f) for the purpose of discussing/taking action on (c) Considering employment, promotion, compensation or performance evaluation data of any public employee over which the governmental body has jurisdiction or exercises responsibility. (e) Deliberating or negotiating the purchasing of public properties, the investing of public funds, or conducting other specified public business, whenever competitive or bargaining reasons require a closed session. (f) Considering financial, medical, social or personal histories or disciplinary data of specific persons, preliminary consideration of specific personnel problems or the investigation of charges against specific persons except where par. (b) applies which, if discussed in public, would be likely to have a substantial adverse effect upon the reputation of any person referred to in such histories or data, or involved in such problems or investigations. Roll call vote: Eichten – yes, Knoff – yes, Kuehn – yes, Hasz – yes.

Motion by Paul Knoff and seconded by Doug Eichten to move from Executive Session to Regular Session at 5:15 p.m. Roll call vote: Eichten – yes, Knoff – yes, Kuehn – yes, Hasz – yes.

Clerk Paul Knoff reported no action taken in Executive Session.

Motion by Dennis Kuehn and seconded by Doug Eichten to adjourn at 5:19 p.m. Voice vote. Motion carried.

Paul C. Knoff, Clerk	
Theresa A. Hasz, President	<u> </u>